Our Mandate

The German Africa Foundation (DAS) is a non-partisan foundation committed to the successful implementation of the Africa policy guidelines of the German Federal Government. As a facilitator, we offer a platform for partnership-based exchange between German and African actors and thus strengthen cooperation with the states and institutions of our neighbouring continent. Hereby, we particularly focus on the work in the parliamentary sphere. In the context of expert talks, parliamentary breakfasts and panel discussions, we bring together members of the German Bundestag, specialist ministries and other political decision-makers from Germany and Africa. At the same time, we advocate greater involvement of representatives of African embassies and the African diaspora in German politics.

One of our core tasks is to convey a differentiated image of Africa in the political arena and to the German public. Since 1993, we have been awarding the German Africa Award every year, honouring outstanding personalities from the neighbouring continent who have rendered outstanding services to democracy, peace, human rights, accountability, art and culture, social market economy and social issues. In this way, we bring new developments in Africa to the attention of the German public and promote a differentiated perception of our neighbouring continent.

In our weekly press review we provide an overview of current political developments in Africa and offer a collection of online reports on Africa by German-speaking as well as selected English and French-speaking media. With our Africa Info Hub we furthermore offer an overview of Africa-relevant institutions, country-specific information as well as selected professional articles and are thus the first contact point for people interested in Africa.

Our History

The German Africa Foundation has been committed to promoting German-African relations for 40 years. On 10 May 1978, the Foundation was founded as a member association by a number of politicians of the Christian Democratic Union (CDU) and the Christian Social Union (CSU). In the same year, the Foundation was included in the institutional support of the Federal Foreign Office. From the very beginning, the DAS worked closely with the political foundations and advised the German Federal Government on African policy issues.

Under the chairmanship of Karl-Heinz Hornhues (CDU), Member of the German Bundestag, the Foundation underwent a reorientation and increasingly positioned itself non-partisan: in 1991, members of other parliamentary groups joined the Foundation for the first time and members of the Social Democratic Party of Germany (SPD) and Free Democratic Party (FDP) were elected to the board. A second wave of expansion followed in 1994, in which Dr Uschi Eid, the current president of the DAS, also became a board member. Under her leadership, the DAS was transformed into the cross-party foundation that exists today in Parliament. This is also reflected in the current composition of the board, which includes the foreign and development policy spokespersons from the CDU/CSU, SPD, Bündnis 90/Die Grünen, FDP and DIE LINKE as well as non-parliamentarians interested in Africa.

Our Board

Dr Uschi Eid

President

Dr Uschi Eid was a member of the German Bundestag for 20 years, Parliamentary State Secretary in the Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development/BMZ (1998 – 2005) and Personal Representative for Africa of Chancellor Schröder. She worked in Eritrea for three years and has been President of the DAS since 2015.

Show Biography →

Prof Dr Karl-Heinz Hornhues

Honorary President

For many years, Prof Dr Karl-Heinz Hornhues chaired the Foreign Affairs Committee of the German Bundestag and served as president of the German Africa Foundation. In 2008, he and his wife founded the Ellen und Karl-Heinz Hornhues Stiftung ProAfrika.

Show Biography →

Alois Karl

Vice-President

Alois Karl was a member of Parliament from 2005 to 2021. Here, he was, amongst other post, member of the Budget Committee and the Committee for Human Rights. Before joing the German Bundestag, he was the Mayor of Neumarkt i.d.OPf. As a mountaineer, he climbed the Kilimanjaro.

Show Biography →

Christoph Matschie

Vice-President

Christoph Matschie was head of the Africa discussion group of the SPD parliamentary group and deputy foreign policy spokesperson. He was a member of the German Bundestag from 1990 to 2004 and from 2017 to 2021.

Show Biography →

Dieter Härthe

Treasurer

Dieter Härthe is Chairman of the Senate of Economy International and Honorary Chairman of the Senate of Economy Germany. For more than 20 years he has been Consul General of the Republic of Senegal for the federal states of Hamburg and Schleswig-Holstein. He is co-author of the BMZ study “Marshall Plan with Africa” and advocates investments in Africa by German companies.

Show Biography →

Klaus A. Hess

Legal Adviser

As President of the German-Namibian Society, the publisher and journalist Klaus A. Hess promotes relations between Germany and Namibia, a country he has known for decades. His publishing house publishes the Namibiamagazin.

Show Biography →

Dr. Karamba Diaby, MP

Assessor

Dr Karamba Diaby is a member of executive board of the SPD parliamentary group in the Bundestag. He is also a full member of the Foreign Affairs Committee, the Committee on Economic Cooperation and Development and the Subcommittee on Global Health.

Show Biography →

Dr Volker Faigle

Assessor

Dr Volker Faigle worked as a Protestant pastor in Kenya for six years and was Africa advisor of the Protestant Church in Germany (EKD) for 13 years. Today he is the Sudan and South Sudan representative of the EKD and works as an ecumenical adviser for South Africa.

Show Biography →

Dr Christoph Hoffmann, MP

Assessor

Dr Christoph Hoffmann is a forestry scientist, Member of the German Bundestag of the FPD parliamentary group and Vice-Chairman of the Committee on Economic Cooperation and Development.

Show Biography →

Volkmar Klein, MP

Assessor

Volkmar Klein is the development policy spokesman for the CDU/CSU parliamentary group in the German Bundestag. In his private capacity, he is involved in the implementation of projects in Ghana.

Show Biography →

Andreas Lämmel

Assessor

Andreas Lämmel was chairman of the CDU/CSU parliamentary group’s working group Africa from 2013 to 2021. He regularly travels to Africa and passionately committed to promote German investments in Africa.

Show Biography →

Sabine Odhiambo

Assessor

Sabine Odhiambo lived in Nairobi for eight years and developed into a specialist for the East African region. In addition to various Kenyan NGOs, she also worked for the Goethe Institute as well as the German Embassy. Having already led the Foundation on an interim basis and served as Deputy Secretary General, she has been Secretary General of the German Africa Foundation since 2022.

Show Biography →

Heiko Schwiderowski

Assessor

Heiko Schwiderowski is head of the Africa department and the African expert of the Association of German Chambers of Industry and Commerce/DIHK. The creation of the African Continental Free Trade Area is of particular concern to him. He stayed in Namibia for several years.

Show Biography →

Kordula Schulz-Asche, MP

Assessor

Kordula Schulz-Asche is Chair of the PG East Africa, lived in Africa for 13 years and worked for the Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ), among others.

Show Biography →

Dr. Wolfgang Stefinger, MP

Assessor

Dr Wolfgang Stefinger is a chairman of the Committee on Economic Cooperation and Development (since 2017 member of the EEPC), vice-chairman of the PG Southern Africa, full member of the PG Eastern Africa.

Our Team

Sabine Odhiambo

Secretary General

For eight years Sabine Odhiambo lived in Nairobi and became a specialist for the East African region. In addition to working for various Kenyan NGOs, she has also held positions for the Goethe Institute and the German Embassy. Having already led the Foundation on an interim basis and served as Deputy Secretary General, she has been Secretary General of the German Africa Foundation since 2022.

E-mail: odhiambo@deutsche-afrika-stiftung.de
Phone: +49 (0)30 28 09 47 29

Show Biography →

Silke Degen

Scientific Advisor

Silke Degen has several years of experience in development cooperation and humanitarian aid as well as in public affairs. At the German Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development, she was responsible, among other things, for the Africa portfolio in the area of crisis management and reconstruction. Private travels have taken her to Morocco and Mauritius, among other places. She joined the DAS team at the beginning of 2022.

E-mail: degen@deutsche-afrika-stiftung.de
Phone: +49 (0)30 28 09 47 28

Show Biography →

Svenja Schindelwig

Scientific Advisor

In her dissertation Svenja Schindelwig focused on the repression of the Algerian war as a topic within French society. She has been working for the DAS for eight years now and has established herself as an institutional memory over time.

E-mail: schindelwig@deutsche-afrika-stiftung.de
Phone: +49 (0)30 28 09 11 66

Show Biography →

Larissa Pflüger

Scientific Advisor

Larissa Pflüger is our expert for Southern Africa – several stays abroad took her to South Africa, Botswana and Zimbabwe, among others. She worked for a year in Cape Town with an NGO in the field of HIV and is still active as a volunteer for the Botswana Centre for Public Integrity. She joined the DAS team in March 2020.

E-mail: pflueger@deutsche-afrika-stiftung.de
Phone: +49 (0)30 28 09 47 28

Show Biography →

Doreen Brüggemann

Foreign Languages and Administration

Doreen Brüggemann is a professional interpreter and management consultant. She has studied and worked in Berlin, Prague and Moscow. A private trip took her to Uganda, Rwanda, Tanzania and Kenya. She has been part of the DAS team since the end of 2021.

E-mail: brueggemann@deutsche-afrika-stiftung.de
Phone: +49 (0)30 28 09 47 27

Show Biography →

Dambisa Dube

Fellow German Chancellor Fellowship Alexander von Humboldt Foundation

Dambisa joined the DAS team as a fellow of the Alexander von Humboldt Foundation’s Federal Chancellor Fellowship since October 2022. Her research project will explore the topic of youth engagement and participation comparatively in Germany and South Africa, specifically exploring the effects of digitalisation and what role is plays in shaping political discourse and activism of younger voices. The aim here is try to understand the cost of excluding or downplaying young people’s participation in a democracy and to draw up corresponding policy recommendations.

E-mail: dube@deutsche-afrika-stiftung.de

Project Assistant

E-mail: team@deutsche-afrika-stiftung.de
Phone: +49 (0)30 28 09 47 27

Billy Nyongesa

Project Assistant

E-mail: team@deutsche-afrika-stiftung.de
Phone: +49 (0)30 28 09 47 27

Board of Trustees

Dr Prince Asfa-Wossen Asserate

Chairman

Show Biography →

Prof Emeritus Robert Kappel

Member

Show Biography →

Egon Kochanke

Member

Show Biography →

Robert von Lucius

Member

Show Biography →

Dr Stefan Mair

Member

Show Biography →

Dr Michael Rabbow

Member

Show Biography →

Marina Schuster

Member

Show Biography →

Dr. Johannes Singhammer

Mitglied

Show Biography →

Dr Dr h.c. Peter Spary

Member

Show Biography →
Tenders

Internships

We are looking for a full-time intern (m/f/d) to support our team with immediate effect for a period of 3 months each. We are also pleased to accept applications for a later start of the internship.

Tasks

  • Collaboration in the planning, preparation, implementation and documentation of events
  • Supporting the team in looking after African visitors (groups)
  • Maintenance of the website
  • Preparing a weekly press review with commentary on news about Africa
  • Preparation and supervision of foundation-relevant committee meetings
  • Representation of DAS e.V. at conferences and information events
  • Participation in the organisation of the German Africa Award

 

Requirements

  • Advanced German language skills (minimum B2-Level)
  • The internship will be completed during the course of studies
  • Solid knowledge of the English language is desirable, knowledge of French is an advantage
  • The curriculum vitae should have a recognisable reference to Africa
  • Special interest in the political field of Africa and German Africa policy
  • Solid computer skills

 

Remuneration, duration and working hours

The internship lasts three months in full-time (39 hours/week) and is remunerated with 450 Euro per month.

Please send your detailed application to Larissa Pflueger (bewerbung@deutsche-afrika-stiftung.de), stating the possible duration of the internship. I will also be happy to answer any questions you may have.

Unser Auftrag

Die Deutsche Afrika Stiftung (DAS) ist eine überparteiliche Stiftung, die sich für die erfolgreiche Umsetzung der afrikapolitischen Leitlinien der deutschen Bundesregierung einsetzt. Als Vermittlerin bieten wir eine Plattform für den partnerschaftlichen Austausch zwischen deutschen und afrikanischen Akteurinnen und Akteuren und stärken so die Zusammenarbeit mit den Staaten und Institutionen unseres Nachbarkontinents. Hierbei konzentrieren wir uns insbesondere auf die Arbeit im parlamentarischen Raum. Im Rahmen von Fachgesprächen, parlamentarischen Frühstücken und Podiumsdiskussionen bringen wir Mitglieder des Deutschen Bundestags, Fachministerien und sonstige politische Entscheidungsträgerinnen und Entscheidungsträger aus Deutschland und Afrika zusammen. Gleichzeitig setzen wir uns für die stärkere Einbindung der Vertreterinnen und Vertreter afrikanischer Botschaften sowie der afrikanischen Diaspora im deutschen politischen Raum ein.

Eine unserer Kernaufgaben ist zudem die Vermittlung eines differenzierten Afrikabildes im politischen Raum und der deutschen Öffentlichkeit. Seit 1993 verleihen wir jährlich den Deutschen Afrika-Preis, mit dem wir herausragende Persönlichkeiten des Nachbarkontinents auszeichnen, die sich in besondere Weise um Demokratie, Frieden, Menschenrechte, Rechenschaftspflicht, Kunst und Kultur, soziale Marktwirtschaft und gesellschaftliche Belange verdient gemacht haben. So rücken wir neue Entwicklungen in Afrika ins Bewusstsein der deutschen Öffentlichkeit und fördern eine differenzierte Wahrnehmung unseres Nachbarkontinents.

In unserem wöchentlichen Pressespiegel geben wir einen Überblick über aktuelle politische Entwicklungen in Afrika und stellen eine Sammlung der Online-Berichterstattung deutschsprachiger sowie ausgewählter englisch- und französischsprachiger Medien zum Thema Afrika zur Verfügung. Mit dem Afrika-Infoportal bieten wir einen Überblick über afrikarelevante Institutionen, Länderinformationen sowie ausgewählte Fachartikel und sind so die erste Anlaufstelle und Dienstleister für Afrikainteressierte.

Unsere Entwicklungsgeschichte

Die Deutsche Afrika Stiftung setzt sich seit 40 Jahren für die Förderungen der deutsch-afrikanischen Beziehungen ein. Am 10. Mai 1978 wurde die Stiftung als Mitgliederverein von einer Reihe von Unionspolitikerinnen und -politikern gegründet. Noch im gleichen Jahr wurde die Stiftung in die institutionelle Förderung des Auswärtigen Amtes aufgenommen. Von Beginn an arbeitete die DAS eng mit den politischen Stiftungen zusammen und beriet die Bundesregierung zu afrikapolitischen Themen.

Unter dem Vorstandsvorsitz des Bundestagsabgeordneten Karl-Heinz Hornhues (CDU) erfuhr die Stiftung eine Neuausrichtung und stellte sich zunehmend überparteilich auf: 1991 traten erstmals Mitglieder anderer Fraktionen der Stiftung bei und es wurden Abgeordnete der SPD und FDP in den Vorstand gewählt. 1994 folgte dann eine zweite Erweiterungswelle, in der auch Dr. Uschi Eid, die heutige Präsidentin der DAS, Vorstandsmitglied wurde. Unter ihr wandelte sich die DAS zu der heute bestehenden parteiübergreifenden Stiftung im Parlament. Dies spiegelt sich auch in der aktuellen Zusammensetzung des Vorstands wider, in dem neben den außen- bzw. entwicklungspolitischen Sprecherinnen und Sprechern der CDU/CSU, SPD, Bündnis 90/Die Grünen, FDP und den LINKEN auch an Afrika interessierte Nicht-Parlamentarierinnen und Nicht-Parlamentarier vertreten sind.

Unser Vorstand

Dr. Uschi Eid

Präsidentin

Dr. Uschi Eid war 20 Jahre Mitglied des Deutschen Bundestages, Parlamentarische Staatssekretärin im Ministerium für Wirtschaftliche Zusammenarbeit und Entwicklung/BMZ (1998 – 2005) und Persönliche Afrikabeauftragte von Bundeskanzler Schröder. Sie verbrachte beruflich drei Jahre in Eritrea und ist seit 2015 Präsidentin der DAS.

Biografie anzeigen →

Prof. Dr. Karl-Heinz Hornhues

Ehrenpräsident

Prof. Dr. Karl-Heinz Hornhues war lange Jahre Vorsitzender des Auswärtigen Ausschusses im Deutschen Bundestag und Präsident der Deutschen Afrika Stiftung. 2008 gründete er mit seiner Frau die Ellen und Karl-Heinz Hornhues Stiftung ProAfrika.

Biografie anzeigen →

Alois Karl

Vizepräsident

Alois Karl war von 2005 bis 2021 Abgeordneter des Deutschen Bundestags. Er war u.a. Mitglied im Haushaltsausschuss und im Ausschuss für Menschenrechte und früher Oberbürgermeister in Neumarkt i.d.OPf. Als Bergsteiger bestieg er u. a. den Kilimandscharo.

Biografie anzeigen →

Christoph Matschie

Vizepräsident

Christoph Matschie war Leiter des Gesprächskreises Afrika der SPD-Bundestagsfraktion und stellvertretender außenpolitischer Sprecher. Er gehörte dem Deutschen Bundestag von 1990 bis 2004 und von 2017 bis 2021 an.

Biografie anzeigen →

Dieter Härthe

Schatzmeister

Dieter Härthe ist Vorstandsvorsitzender des Senate of Economy International und Ehrenvorsitzender des Senats der Wirtschaft Deutschland. Seit mehr als 20 Jahren ist er Generalkonsul der Republik Senegal für die Bundesländer Hamburg und Schleswig-Holstein. Er ist Mitautor der Studie Marshall-Plan mit Afrika des BMZ und setzt sich für Investitionen deutscher Unternehmen aus Deutschland und Europa in Afrika ein.

Biografie anzeigen →

Klaus A. Hess

Justiziar

Der Verleger und Journalist Klaus A. Hess fördert als Präsident der Deutsch-Namibischen Gesellschaft die Beziehungen zwischen Deutschland und Namibia, das er seit Jahrzehnten kennt. Sein Verlag gibt das Namibiamagazin heraus.

Biografie anzeigen →

Dr. Karamba Diaby, MdB

Beisitzer

Dr. Karamba Diaby ist Mitglied im Fraktionsvorstand der SPD-Bundestagsfraktion. Zudem ist er ordentliches Mitglied im Auswärtigen Ausschuss, im Ausschuss für wirtschaftliche Zusammenarbeit und Entwicklung und im Unterausschuss Globale Gesundheit.

Biografie anzeigen →

Dr. Volker Faigle

Beisitzer

Dr. Volker Faigle arbeitete sechs Jahre als evangelischer Pfarrer in Kenia und war 13 Jahre als Afrika-Referent der Evangelischen Kirche in Deutschland (EKD) tätig. Heute ist er als Sudan- und Südsudan-Beauftragter der EKD und ökumenischer Berater in Südafrika tätig.

Biografie anzeigen →

Dr. Christoph Hoffmann, MdB

Beisitzer

Dr. Christoph Hoffmann ist Forstwissenschaftler, Mitglied des Deutschen Bundestages der FPD-Fraktion und stellvertretender Vorsitzender des Ausschusses für wirtschaftliche Zusammenarbeit und Entwicklung.

Biografie anzeigen →

Volkmar Klein, MdB

Beisitzer

Volkmar Klein ist entwicklungspolitischer Sprecher der CDU/CSU-Fraktion im Deutschen Bundestag; privat engagiert er sich u.a. für die Umsetzung von Projekten im westafrikanischen Ghana.

Biografie anzeigen →

Andreas Lämmel

Beisitzer

Andreas Lämmel war von 2013 bis 2021 der Vorsitzender des Arbeitskreises Afrika der CDU/CSU-Bundestagsfraktion. Er reist regelmäßig nach Afrika und setzt sich mit großer Leidenschaft für mehr deutsche Investitionen in Afrika ein.

Biografie anzeigen →

Sabine Odhiambo

Beisitzerin

Acht Jahre lang hat Sabine Odhiambo in Nairobi gelebt und sich zu einer Spezialistin für die ostafrikanische Region entwickelt. Neben verschiedenen kenianischen NGOs war sie auch für das Goethe Institut sowie die Deutsche Botschaft tätig. Nachdem sie die Stiftung bereits kommissarisch leitete und als stellvertretende Generalsekretärin tätig war, ist sie seit 2022 Generalsekretärin der DAS.

Biografie anzeigen →

Heiko Schwiderowski

Beisitzer

Heiko Schwiderowski ist als Referatsleiter der Afrika-Experte des DIHK. Die Entstehung der afrikanischen Freihandelszone ist ihm ein besonderes Anliegen. Er blickt u.a. auf einen mehrjährigen Aufenthalt in Namibia zurück.

Biografie anzeigen →

Kordula Schulz-Asche, MdB

Beisitzerin

Kordula Schulz-Asche ist Vorsitzende der PG Ostafrika, lebte 13 Jahre in Afrika und arbeitete u.a. für die Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ)

Dr. Wolfgang Stefinger, MdB

Beisitzer

Dr. Wolfgang Stefinger ist Obmann im Ausschuss für wirtschaftliche Zusammenarbeit und Entwicklung (seit 2017 Mitglied im AWZ), stellvertretender Vorsitzender der Parlamentariergruppe Südliches Afrika, ordentliches Mitglied der Parlamentariergruppe Östliches Afrika.

Gabi Weber

Beisitzerin

Gabi Weber war stellvertretende Vorsitzende der Parlamentariergruppe Östliches Afrika im Deutschen Bundestag. Ihr sind Geschlechtergerechtigkeit in der Entwicklungszusammenarbeit und die Förderung von Frauen auf dem afrikanischen Kontinent wichtige Anliegen.

Biografie anzeigen →
Unser Team

Sabine Odhiambo

Generalsekretärin

Acht Jahre lang hat Sabine Odhiambo in Nairobi gelebt und sich zu einer Spezialistin für die ostafrikanische Region entwickelt. Neben verschiedenen kenianischen NGOs war sie auch für das Goethe Institut sowie die Deutsche Botschaft tätig. Nachdem sie die Stiftung bereits kommissarisch leitete und als stellvertretende Generalsekretärin tätig war, ist sie seit 2022 Generalsekretärin der DAS.

E-Mail: odhiambo@deutsche-afrika-stiftung.de
Telefon: +49 (0)30 28 09 47 29

Biografie anzeigen →

Silke Degen

Wissenschaftliche Referentin

Silke Degen verfügt über mehrjährige Erfahrung in der Entwicklungszusammenarbeit und Humanitären Hilfe sowie im Bereich Public Affairs. Im Bundesministerium für wirtschaftliche Zusammenarbeit und Entwicklung war sie unter anderem für das Afrika-Portfolio im Bereich Krisenbewältigung und Wiederaufbau zuständig. Private Reisen führten sie unter anderem nach Marokko und Mauritius. Seit Anfang 2022 gehört sie zum Team der DAS.

E-Mail: degen@deutsche-afrika-stiftung.de
Telefon: +49 (0)30 28 09 47 28

Biografie anzeigen →

Svenja Schindelwig

Wissenschaftliche Referentin

Über ihr interdisziplinäres Studium des zeitgenössischen Frankreichs kam Svenja Schindelwig auch zu dem afrikanischen Kontinent. Ihre Diplomarbeit schrieb sie über die verdrängte Erinnerung an den Algerienkrieg innerhalb der französischen Gesellschaft. Seit 2012 ist sie bereits für die DAS tätig und hat sich im Laufe der Zeit als institutionelles Gedächtnis etabliert.

E-Mail: schindelwig@deutsche-afrika-stiftung.de
Telefon: +49 (0)30 28 09 11 66

Biografie anzeigen →

Larissa Pflüger

Wissenschaftliche Referentin

Larissa Pflüger ist unsere Expertin für das Südliche Afrika – mehrere Auslandsaufenthalte führten sie u.a. nach Südafrika, Botsuana und Simbabwe. Ein Jahr lang arbeitete sie in Kapstadt bei einer NGO im Bereich HIV und ist bis heute ehrenamtlich für das Botswana Centre for Public Integrity tätig. Dem Team der DAS trat sie im März 2020 bei.

E-Mail: pflueger@deutsche-afrika-stiftung.de
Telefon: +49 (0)30 28 09 47 28

Biografie anzeigen →

Doreen Brüggemann

Fremdsprachen und Administration

Doreen Brüggemann ist Diplom-Dolmetscherin und Managementreferentin. Sie studierte und arbeitete bereits in Berlin, Prag und Moskau. Eine private Reise führte sie nach Uganda, Ruanda, Tansania und Kenia. Seit Ende 2021 gehört sie zum Team der DAS.

E-Mail: brueggemann@deutsche-afrika-stiftung.de
Telefon: +49 (0)30 28 09 47 27

Biografie anzeigen →

Georg Pflomm

Freie Mitarbeit Veranstaltungsmanagement

Georg Pflomm studiert Entwicklungsstudien an der University of Nairobi in Kenia und hat einen B.A. in Politikwissenschaften der Universität Mannheim. Er arbeitete bereits bei für die Delegation der Deutschen Wirtschaft für Ostafrika sowie bei Embu Youth Aids Advocates, einer kenianischen NGO in den Bereichen Jugendförderung und Gesundheit.

E-Mail: pflomm@deutsche-afrika-stiftung.de
Telefon: +49 (0)30 28 09 47 27

Lena Kjeldsen

Projektassistentin

E-Mail: team@deutsche-afrika-stiftung.de
Telefon: +49 (0)30 28 09 47 27

Farina Engelke

Projektassistentin

E-Mail: team@deutsche-afrika-stiftung.de
Telefon: +49 (0)30 28 09 47 27

Johannes Wiegrebe

Projektassistent

E-Mail: team@deutsche-afrika-stiftung.de
Telefon: +49 (0)30 28 09 47 27

Unser Kuratorium

Dr. Phil. Prinz Asfa-Wossen Asserate

Vorsitzender

Biografie anzeigen →

Prof. Dr. em. Robert Kappel

Mitglied

Biografie anzeigen →

Egon Kochanke

Mitglied

Biografie anzeigen →

Robert von Lucius

Mitglied

Biografie anzeigen →

Dr. Stefan Mair

Mitglied

Biografie anzeigen →

Dr. Michael Rabbow

Mitglied

Biografie anzeigen →

Marina Schuster

Mitglied

Biografie anzeigen →

Dr. Johannes Singhammer

Mitglied

Biografie anzeigen →

Dr. Dr. h. c. Peter Spary

Mitglied

Biografie anzeigen →

Bruno Wenn

Mitglied

Biografie anzeigen →
Ausschreibungen

Praktikumsausschreibung

Wir suchen zur Unterstützung unseres Teams eine Praktikantin oder einen Praktikanten (m/w/d) in Vollzeit ab Ende November fortlaufend für einen Zeitraum von jeweils 3 Monaten.

 

Aufgaben

  • Mitarbeit bei der Planung, Vorbereitung, Durchführung und Dokumentation von Veranstaltungen
  • Unterstützung des Teams bei der Betreuung afrikanischer Besucher(-gruppen)
  • Pflege der Website und Social-Media-Kanäle
  • Die wöchentliche Erstellung eines kommentierten Pressespiegels zu Nachrichten über Afrika in der deutschen Presse
  • Vorbereitung und Betreuung stiftungsrelevanter Gremiumssitzungen
  • Repräsentation der DAS e.V. bei Konferenzen und Informationsveranstaltungen
  • Mitarbeit an der Organisation des Deutschen Afrika-Preises

 

Voraussetzungen

  • Das Praktikum wird studienbegleitend absolviert
  • Solide Kenntnisse der englischen Sprache sind erwünscht, Französischkenntnisse sind von Vorteil
  • Dem Lebenslauf sollte ein erkennbarer Afrikabezug zu entnehmen sein
  • Besonderes Interesse für das Politikfeld Afrika und die deutsche Afrikapolitik
  • Solide EDV-Kenntnisse

 

Vergütung, Dauer und Arbeitszeit

Das Praktikum dauert in Vollzeit (39 Std./Woche) drei Monate und wird mit 450 Euro pro Monat vergütet.

Bitte übersenden Sie Ihre aussagekräftige Bewerbung unter Nennung des möglichen Zeitraums an Larissa Pflüger (bewerbung@deutsche-afrika-stiftung.de). Gern beantworte ich hier auch Ihre Fragen.